Our Services

At Fabtech ID, we consider that the risks of accidents related to energy isolation can be eliminated by implementation of a complete system comprehensible and applied by all workers. That is why our approach involves assessing and implementing a clear system, training your workers and cofirming ongoing operational practicality. Whether through coaching or in turnkey model, our SIS approach adapts to operational practices in place within your organization. 

Our Professional Services

ASSESMENT / DIAGNOSIS OF YOUR PRACTICES

Our lockout experts perform a detailed diagnosis to assess the state of the current situation as well as the consistency of your practices between your different sites, if applicable. This diagnostic highlights the good practices already in place and the improvements required. This is done with the aim of ensuring that you comply with laws, standards and good practices in lockout.

The results of this assessment are presented in the form of recommendations. Among other things, it allows you to develop an optimal action plan and a timetable while respecting your capacity for implementation. This evaluation will require you to visit your various sites. Subsequently, a statement of all the necessary elements will be submitted, making it possible to estimate the effort to be made to improve your lockout program.

In short, the diagnosis allows you to know your strengths and weaknesses. It gives you a clear picture of your situation without ambiguity. This is what will allow us to make a concrete action plan that allows you to do due diligence in addition to improving the health and safety culture within the company.

HAZARDOUS ENERGY MANAGEMENT PROGRAM (lockout) 

Developing or improving your program

The development of a lockout program for the entire company is the basis of an effective system. This establishes the operating rules and the tools required to comply with the requirements of standards and laws.

A lockout program must contain the following elements:

1.    Requirements

2.    Tasks and responsibilities

3.    The lockout sheet

4.    The application of lockout

5.    Tools and materials

6.    Special situations

7.   Training

8.    Audits and inspections

Fabtech ID can help you in the development of your program thanks to the expertise of its team which, with more than 35 years of experience in an industrial environment, will offer you innovative and practical solutions that correspond to your concerns and your reality. work.

Development And Drafting 

The implementation of lockout requires the drafting of clear lockout procedures for each piece of equipment and for each task performed in the dangerous zone of a machine.

Writing accuracy, terminology and the inclusion of reference images when required are important elements when developing detailed energy isolation procedures.

Writing can be done according to the tools you use or according to what we offer you.


We are accredited to use our customers' CONFORMiT® software.

Fabtech ID professionals will analyze each of your equipment / machines / systems to ensure that all hazardous energies are under control in the work area of ​​your employees.

In addition, be aware that the process of validation and approval of the sheets is the responsibility of the owner of the equipment. It is therefore essential to involve the competent and experienced staff of the organization to take ownership of these procedures

Training 

Training empowers your organization to create and maintain a safe work environment. A lockout management system requires ongoing training. Fabtech ID offers different types of training according to your needs.

► Basic training (lockout 101)

This general training emphasizes the general principles of lockout. In addition to providing an update on the regulations, laws and standards in force, it presents the various specific situations to be managed with which your workers could be confronted.

► Training of workers (adapted according to the specific program of the client)

This "tailor-made" training is based specifically on your organization's program. It is reserved for workers authorized for the application of lockout. At the end of this workshop, two evaluations, one theoretical and the other practical will be carried out. A certificate of achievement is given to participants following the training, if applicable.

►  Personalized internal trainer training (train the trainer)

To allow you to be independent in maintaining the skills of your workers and to facilitate the integration of new employees, our professionals offer you training as a trainer. This complete training is specifically given according to your organization's lockout program. At the end of the training, two evaluations, one theoretical and the other practical will be carried out. A certificate of achievement is given to participants if necessary.


►  LOTO Sheet Drafting 
Training

Our lockout experts know all the details and specific requirements of the standards in force. They can therefore assist your internal team in the development of these sheets, by training them, among other things, on the in-depth analysis of the energy sources to be neutralized and on the drafting of your sheets.

Simulation in a controlled environment during training. Fabtech ID has developed two  padlocking simulators specially adapted to represent the different energy points to be controlled in your work environment. Your trainers and workers will be able to experience the different devices and stages of lockout without risk to safety.



LOTO Equipment Management Organization                 

Lockout materials and equipment are essential for an efficient application of lockout and to ensure that all workers have ownership of the system. Our experts can provide advice and recommendations on the right types of padlocks to deploy, key systems, required lockout mechanisms, required identification tags, and the plan for deploying lockout boxes and stations through your facilities.

We offer complete solutions from lockout products up to a 5S organizational management strategy for process enforcement optimization to improve the overall productivity of your organization.

Our experience of more than 35 years in the field of lockout allows us to confirm that easy and quick access to lockout equipment saves time, improves worker confidence and reduces accidents and the risk of injury. 

Access the assessment tool here.   

Audit and Inspection

Our experts at Fabtech ID are available to participate in the continuous improvement of your project by carrying out regular audits and inspections at your various sites. A knowledgeable external view will identify and expose your realities based on world class best practices. These inspections give you an overall “snap-shot” of the effectiveness, utilization, and ownership expected by your policies and procedures.

The results of these audits will be compiled in a simple and complete report in order to confirm the mastery of the achievements and to provide you with a list of recommendations and corrective actions to include in your annual plans.

Access your free audit tool here.   

Assess your lockout tagout program and system with our free online tools

Our Approach

At Fabtech ID, we believe that the risk of accidents related to energy isolation can be eliminated by developing and integrating a hasardous energy control system understood by workers, contractors and management. SIS offers you that peace of mind. 

What is SIS?

Logo SIS Systèmes Innovants de Sécurité

SIS define our Safety Innovation Systems. When you decide to use our systems in your working environment, you ensure optimal conditions for the safety of your worker. You will reduce the risk of incidents and accidents relating to energy isolation and lockout tagout processes. With SIS, efficiency is assured during sporadic maintenance activities, or planned shutdowns 

One of the characteristics of SIS is the integration of the FAILSAFES in our systems.  These failsafes serve as to avoid errors. For example, if a machine requires 5 padlocks to secure from an accidential stat-up, the transport cart will have exactly 5 holes. Before leaving the lockout tagout station with your equipment, you will see at first glance if all the necessary equipment and locks are on hand.

The SIS is SCALABLE. The SIS can be implemented in several stages. During a lockout tagout project, budgets are often limited. In addition to reducing equipment renewal costs (our products are durable, efficient and non-alterable), our LOTO experts will develop a specific implementation plan with milestones so you can follow closely, in order to forecast and separate costs over time.

Why Choose SIS?

 Performance•Durability

For a global and uniform management
•  Uniformity of the lockout at all facilities
•  Compliance with laws and standards 
•  Corporate image as a responsible company 
•  Standardized audits throughout yhe organization    
•  One stop shop and cost reduction 


                  

For optimization of production activities
•  Operational excellence
•  Compliance with laws and standards
• Reduction of tasks execution time
• Optimal staff training and integration
• Continuous inspection and maintenance of equipment

For increased security at all levels 
•  Global management of the lockout program 
•  Creation of an HSE culture and employee trust  
•  Reduction of accidents and potential injurie

For a system adapted to the reality of your organization
Quick access to the equipment needed to work safely
• Reduces risk of injury
• Participation in the continuous improvement of safety
• To facilitate operations on several sites or factories 

Do you want to improve your system? Don't wait any longer and contact us today.

Write to us and raise to World Class levels.

Boîtes de cadenassage jaunes

Innovation

We have developped a whole range of products and equipment which allow an optimal use of SIS. 
The Safety Innovation Systems are inspired by the 5S model: create and organized workflow, simple.
The system is ADAPTATIVE and SCALABLEIt is adjustable and suited for all environments and can easily be upgraded and modified according to changes.

Failsafe

Our failsafe designs are an integral part of our solutions. They allow, as the name suggests, the avoidance of errors. Using icons, symbols, shapes and color coding, workers will know immediately, regardless of their language or their reading level, the exact quantity of locks, tags and equipment needed and where each item must be applied within the cabinets or lock boxes. This is a clear demonstration of the universal nature of our solutions.

Odoo • Texte et Image

Take charge of your lockout tagout program today!

Contact us to learn more about our Safety Innovation Systems from brand.

Nos services

Chez Fabtech ID, nous considérons que les risques d’accident reliés au cadenassage peuvent être éliminés par la mise en place d’un système complet et compris par l’ensemble des travailleurs. C’est pourquoi notre approche passe par l’évaluation, la mise en place du système, la formation de vos travailleurs ainsi que la vérification de l’état de santé du système. Que ce soit par du coaching ou en format clé en main, notre approche s’ajuste aux pratiques déjà en place dans votre organisation.

Nos services professionnels en cadenassage

ÉVALUATION / DIAGNOSTIC DE VOS PRATIQUES

Nos experts en cadenassage effectuent un diagnostic détaillé pour évaluer l'état de la situation actuelle ainsi que l’uniformité de vos pratiques entre vos différents sites le cas échéant. Ce diagnostic permet de mettre en lumière les bonnes pratiques déjà en place et les améliorations requises. Cette démarche est faite dans l’objectif de vous assurer que vous respectez les lois, les normes et les bonnes pratiques en cadenassage.

Les résultats de cette évaluation se présentent sous forme de recommandations. Il permet entre autres de développer un plan d’action optimal et un échéancier tout en respectant votre capacité de mise en œuvre. Cette évaluation nécessitera la visite de vos différents sites. Par la suite, un relevé de tous les éléments nécessaires sera remis, permettant d’estimer l’effort à faire pour améliorer votre programme de cadenassage. 

Pour résumer, le diagnostic vous permet de connaitre vos forces et vos faiblesses. Elle vous donne une photo claire de votre situation sans ambiguïté. C’est ce qui nous permettra de faire un plan d’action concret qui vous permet de faire diligence raisonnable en plus d’améliorer la culture de santé-sécurité au sein de l’entreprise.

PROGRAMME DE GESTION DES ÉNERGIES DANGEREUSES (cadenassage) 

Élaboration ou amélioration de votre programme

L’élaboration d’un programme de cadenassage pour l’ensemble de l'entreprise est la base d’un système efficace. Celui-ci établit les règles de fonctionnement et les outils requis pour respecter les exigences des normes et des lois.

Un programme de cadenassage doit contenir les éléments suivants :

1.    Les exigences

2.    Les tâches et responsabilités

3.    La fiche de cadenassage

4.    L’application du cadenassage

5.    Les outils et le matériel

6.    Les situations particulières

7.    La formation

8.    Les audits et inspections

Fabtech ID peut vous aider dans l'élaboration de votre programme grâce à l'expertise de son équipe qui, avec plus de 35 ans d'expérience en milieu industriel, vous proposera des solutions innovantes et pratiques qui correspondent à vos préoccupations et à votre réalité du travail.

RÉDACTION DE FICHES DE CADENASSAGE 

La mise en place du cadenassage exige la rédaction de procédures de cadenassage claires pour chaque équipement et pour chaque tâche exécutée dans la zone dangereuse d’une machine.

L’exactitude de rédaction, la terminologie et l’introduction d’images de référence lorsque requis sont des éléments importants lors de l’élaboration des procédures détaillées d'isolation d’énergie.

La rédaction peut se faire selon les outils que vous utilisez ou selon ce que nous vous proposerons.
Nous sommes accrédités afin d’utiliser le logiciel CONFORMiT® de nos clients.

Les professionnels de Fabtech ID feront l’analyse de chacun de vos équipements/machines/systèmes afin de s’assurer que toutes les énergies dangereuses sont maitrisées dans la zone de travail de vos employés.

De plus, sachez que le processus de validation et d'approbation des fiches est sous la responsabilité du propriétaire de l’équipement. Il est donc primordial d’impliquer le personnel compétent et expérimenté de l’organisation pour s’approprier ces procédures.

FORMATION 

La formation permet de donner à votre organisation les moyens de créer et de maintenir un environnement de travail sécuritaire. Un système de gestion du cadenassage exige une formation continue. Fabtech ID propose différents types de formations selon vos besoins.

► Formation de base (cadenassage 101)

Cette formation générale met l’accent sur les principes généraux du cadenassage. En plus de faire Le point sur la réglementation, sur les lois et les normes en vigueur, elle présente les différentes situations particulières à gérer à laquelle vos travailleurs pourraient être confrontés.

► Formation de travailleurs (adapté selon le programme spécifique du client)

Cette formation « sur mesure » est basée spécifiquement sur le programme de votre organisation. Elle est réservée aux travailleurs autorisés pour l’application du cadenassage. Au terme de cet atelier, deux évaluations, l’une théorique et l’autre pratique seront effectuées. Une attestation de réussite est remise aux participants à la suite de la formation, le cas échéant.

►  Formation personnalisée de formateur interne (train the trainer)

Pour vous permettre d’être autonome sur le maintien des compétences de vos travailleurs et faciliter l’intégration des nouveaux employés, nos professionnels vous offrent la formation de formateur. Cette formation complète est spécifiquement donner selon le programme de cadenassage de votre organisation. Au terme de la formation, deux évaluations, l’une théorique et l’autre pratique seront effectuées. Une attestation de réussite est remise aux participants le cas échéant.


► 
Formation en rédaction de fiche de cadenassage

Nos experts en cadenassage connaissent tous les détails et les exigences spécifiques des normes en vigueur. Ils peuvent donc assister votre équipe interne dans l’élaboration de ces fiches, en les formant entre autres sur l’analyse approfondie des sources d'énergie à neutraliser et sur la rédaction de vos fiches. 

Simulation dans un environnement contrôlé lors des formations. Fabtech ID a développé deux simulateurs de cadenassage spécialement adaptés pour représenter les différents points d’énergies à contrôler dans votre environnement de travail. Vos formateurs et vos travailleurs pourront expérimenter les différents dispositifs et les étapes de cadenassage sans risque pour la sécurité.

GESTION DU MATÉRIEL ET ORGANISATION DE L'ESPACE 

Le matériel et les équipements de cadenassage sont essentiels pour une application efficiente du cadenassage et pour être certain que tous les travailleurs s’approprient le système. Nos experts peuvent fournir des conseils et des recommandations sur les bons types de cadenas à déployer, les systèmes de clés, les mécanismes de cadenassage requis, les plaquettes d'identification nécessaires et le plan de déploiement des boîtes et des stations de cadenassage à travers vos installations.

Nous offrons des solutions complètes de produits de cadenassage jusqu’à une stratégie de gestion organisationnelle 5S pour l’optimisation de l’application des procédures afin d’améliorer la productivité globale de votre organisation.

Notre expérience de plus de 35 ans dans le domaine du cadenassage nous permet de confirmer que l’accès facile et rapide au matériel de cadenassage permet de gagner du temps, d’améliorer la confiance des travailleurs et de réduire les accidents et les risques de blessures.

Pour accéder à l'outils d'évaluation, c'est ici.   

AUDIT ET INSPECTION

Les experts de Fabtech ID proposent de participer à votre amélioration continue par la réalisation d’audits et d’inspections régulières dans vos différents sites. Un œil externe avisé vous donnera l’heure juste sur votre réalité en utilisant les meilleures pratiques en cadenassage.

Cette vérification permet de valider que vos politiques et procédures sont respectées et efficaces et assure une implication de tous les membres du personnel dans l’amélioration continue.

Les résultats de ces audits seront compilés dans un rapport simple et complet afin de confirmer la maîtrise des acquis et de vous fournir une liste de recommandations et d’actions correctives à inclure dans vos plans annuels .
Pour accéder à l'outil gratuit d'audit, c'est ici.   

Évaluez votre système de cadenassage grâce aux outils gratuits disponibles en ligne

Notre approche

Chez Fabtech ID, nous considérons que les risques d’accident reliés au cadenassage peuvent être éliminés par la mise en place d’un système de contrôle des énergies complet et compris par l’ensemble des travailleurs. C'est ce que nous vous offrons avec le SIS.

Qu'est-ce que le SIS?

Logo SIS Systèmes Innovants de Sécurité

Le SIS défini nos Systèmes Innovants de Sécurité. Lorsque vous décidez d'utiliser ce système dans votre environnement de travail, vous vous assurez que la sécurité de vos travailleurs est dans des conditions optimales. Vous diminuerez les incidents et les accidents reliés au cadenassage. Vous vous assurez également des gains de temps lors des activités de maintenance sporadiques ou lors des arrêts planifiés (shut down). 

Une des caractéristiques du SIS est l'intégration des DÉTROMPEURS dans nos systèmes. Ces détrompeurs servent, comme leur nom l'indique à éviter les erreurs. Par exemple si vous devez cadenasser une machine avec 5 cadenas, votre chariot de transport à cadenas aura 5 trous. Avant même de quitter la station de cadenassage avec votre matériel, vous verrez d'un simple coup d’œil si vous avez tout le matériel nécessaire en main.

Le SIS est ÉVOLUTIF. Le SIS peut s'implanter en plusieurs étapes. Lors d'un projet de cadenassage, nous savons que les budgets sont souvent limités. En plus de diminuer les frais de renouvellement du matériel (nos produits sont durables, performants et non altérables), nous vous offrons par le biais de nos experts en cadenassage de faire un plan d'implantation par phase que vous pourrez suivre afin d'amortir les coûts sur une période de temps donné.

Pourquoi opter pour le SIS?

 Performance•Durabilité

Pour un management global et uniforme
•  Uniformité du cadenassage dans toutes les installations
•  Conformité aux lois et aux normes 
•  Image  corporative d’entreprise responsable 
•  Audits  normalisés dans toute l’organisation 
•  Guichet unique et réduction des coûts 


                  

Pour l’optimisation des activités de production
•  Excellence opérationnelle
•  Conformité aux lois et aux normes
• Réduction   du temps d’exécution des tâches
• Formation   et intégration du personnel optimale
• Inspection  et entretien du matériel en continu

Pour une sécurité accrue à tous les niveaux
Une gestion globale du programme de cadenassage
Création d'une culture SSE et confiance des employés
• Réduction  des accidents et des blessures potentielles 

Pour un système adapté à la réalité de votre organisation
Accès rapide au matériel nécessaire pour travailler en sécurité
• Réduction du risque de blessures
• Participation à l'amélioration continue de la sécurité
• Pour faciliter les opérations sur plusieurs sites ou usines
 

Vous souhaitez améliorer votre système? N'attendez plus et contactez-nous dès aujourd'hui.

Écrivez-nous et passez à la vitesse supérieure.

Boîtes de cadenassage jaunes

Innovation

Nous avons développé toute une gamme d’articles qui permettent, par un simple coup d’œil, une utilisation optimale du système.
Le SIS (Système Innovant de Sécurité) est inspiré de la méthode des 5S : une place pour chaque chose.
Le système est ADAPTATIF et ÉVOLUTIF. C’est-à-dire qu’il s’adapte à tous les environnements et vous pourrez toujours le faire évoluer selon les changements organisationnels.

Les détrompeurs

Nos détrompeurs font partie intégrante de nos solutions de cadenassage. Ils permettent, comme son nom l’indique, d’éviter les erreurs lors des activités d'isolation des énergies.  À l’aide d’icône, de symboles, de formes et de code de couleur, vos travailleurs sauront, par un simple coup d’œil, peu importe leur langue d’origine ou leur niveau de lecture, où doit aller chaque item que doit contenir vos boîtes ou stations de cadenassage.  
Tout ceci démontre bien le caractère universel de nos solutions.

Odoo • Texte et Image

Prenez en main votre programme de cadenassage dès aujourd'hui

Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus sur nos Systèmes Innovants de Sécurité de marque SIS